To serve on the Wayne Volunteer Fire Department, you must be:

  • A resident of the Wayne Fire District Number 2
  • At least 19 years old
  • Willing to dedicate time for training as well as emergency service


The Volunteer Fire Department does not have specific on-call shifts, but all members are expected to attend monthly business meetings on the first Tuesday of each month and fire drill on the second Tuesday of each month. Members of the Wayne Rescue Squad also meet on the third Tuesday of each month.

Wayne Volunteer Fire Department Members

As of October 21, 2015

Allen BaconRiley Bessmer (c)Troy BoothScott Brogren
Christian ChinchillaDrew Davies (c)Brent DoringTrevor Eisenhauer
Dylan EllisAlison FleerJacob FlynnDave Foote
Brian GambleRobbie GambleJim GranquistTodd Hoeman
Brock HunterTyler JohnsonRichard KornBill Kugler
Daryl LambertJulie MelenaCory MoellerPhil Monahan
Scott MostekTyler MostekZachary NordbyeShawn Pearcy
Tim ReinkeCodie RichBrett SantinTom Schmitz
Andy SchollSharlene SieversTom SieversJacob Stenka
Nate TemmeNick VanHornJordan WidnerJosh Widner
Matt WoehlerRobert WoehlerMatt WriedtRon Wriedt
Dave ZachBrandon ZiskaCorey BlumAutumn Breazile
Don Johnson

* indicates Rescue Squad member

(c) indicates cadet membership

Additional Information

For more information, please call (402) 375-1122.